FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

What is the difference between Sergey Frank International and other consulting firms?

There are two major aspects: On the one hand, we combine the experience from more than 20 years working in renowned international consulting firms. At the same time, we possess the flexibility and quick reaction time of a compact and focused consulting team. This offers the combination of profound expertise with the agile operational work of a small team.

On the other hand, our unique consulting approach rests on the three columns Sales, Executive Search and Organisation. With these interconnected consulting areas we cannot only, for example, carry out a successful executive search, but we can also ensure the candidate’ proper integration into the organisation. This approach meets the often prevalent complexity of international projects.

Why should I not simply work with a local staff agency or consulting firm abroad?

The advantage of our one-stop consulting is that our team understands the client’s view, his corporate culture and his individual requirements very well – not only on paper, but from concrete experience, long-term cooperations and intensive preliminary talks. This is crucial, especially in international business where the cooperation between headquarters and subsidiaries needs to function without any difficulties. We know both sides and, thus, do not only support our clients on a national, but also on an international level.

What is the difference between a staff agency and a consulting firm?

A staff agency is only focused on the recruitment of a specific position and often only tries to provide the client with suitable CVs.

A consulting firm, however, does not only see the position as such, but also its function within the organisation. A consulting firm does not only offer advice in recruitment issues, but also with regards to the corporate structure. If positions become vacant since they were located wrongly within the organisation or since the relevant interfaces are not working correctly, the expert view of a consulting firm can help correct such imbalances.

Do you focus on any specific countries?

No, as our consulting focus is on small- and medium-sized companies which are planning to start or extend their international activities. We have projects in Russia and CIS, just as we have them in China and South-East Asia, in the Middle East, in America and in the whole of Europe.

Do you focus on any specific industry sectors?

No, since our consulting focus is on internationalisation. This includes all issues which become relevant when a company wants to enter a market or increase its activities in the country. Since the approaches are quite similar in the different industries, we do not put an emphasis on a specific sector. In addition, this approach across different sectors allows us to “think outside the box”.

Why do you offer your consulting services mainly to SMEs?

Since this is what we know best: We work with a holistic consulting approach, which includes the three aspects Sales, Personnel and Organisation. This approach is based on Sergey Frank’s and his colleagues’ long-term experience from working with small- and medium-sized companies who are often asking for one-stop consulting services. Our clients value this kind of Key Account Consulting a lot.

How big is your company?

In total, there are twelve people working at Sergey Frank International – seven employees at the main office in Leipzig and an additional five at other national and international locations in Austria, Switzerland and Russia.

How much is the person Sergey Frank involved in the individual projects?

We always work in teams of two consultants and, thus, offer the flexibility of an operational duo to quickly and directly react to our clients’ needs. Sergey Frank himself is still heavily involved in selected projects.

How do you find candidates in Moscow, Hong Kong or Miami, with your team working in Germany?

For our search we mainly rely on our comprehensive, international and SME-focused database. In addition, we are very experienced in Direct Search, i.e. in approaching top executives and specialists directly, and we have developed a sustainable international network after numerous engagements abroad. Also, we carry out a thorough online research. The first interviews with candidates are carried out on the phone or via video conference, whereas the personal interviews take place in the actual country.

Don’t you need to be able to speak the candidates‘ mother tongue to recruit successfully?

Knowing the candidates’ mother tongue helps evaluate his or her personality better. For this reason, the members of our team speak German, English, Russian, Japanese, French and Polish.

The international project communication is, however, usually carried out in English, since English is quite often our international clients’ corporate language which also guarantees smooth communication between headquarters and subsidiaries.

How many positions do you fill on an average per year?

We recruit about 25-35 management positions and work on approximately 15 further consulting projects per year.

Do you also fill positions below management level?

We recruit mainly top positions. In selected projects we also fill specialist positions or staff functions.

How long does it take to fill a position or to find a suitable distributor?

It usually takes three to four months until the contract of employment has been signed. A distributor search takes three to six months.

Where do you get the remuneration data from?

We use figures from our own, comprehensive database as well as information from similar projects in the past. We also collect individual data from comparable companies (i.e. from demand side) and data from recruiting (i.e. from supply side).

Who can I talk to if there are questions regarding the project?

You can talk to the actual project manager or his/her colleague as we always work in teams of two. This way we are always available in case of questions.

end faq

NOTE! This site uses cookies and similar technologies.

If you not change browser settings, you agree to it. Learn more

I understand

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

Worin unterscheidet sich Sergey Frank International von anderen Beratungsgesellschaften?

Vor allem durch zwei Aspekte: Wir vereinen die Erfahrung von über 20 Jahren in großen internationalen Beratungsgesellschaften mit der Flexibilität und schnellen Reaktionszeit eines kompakten, fokussierten Beratungsteams. Dies ermöglicht uns die Kombination einer weitreichenden und fundierten Expertise mit der wendigen operativen Arbeit einer kleinen Mannschaft.

Zudem stützt sich unser einzigartiges Beratungskonzept auf die drei Säulen Vertrieb, Executive Search und Organisation. Mit diesen ineinandergreifenden Bereichen können wir bei einzelnen Projekten nicht nur, zum Beispiel, die erfolgreiche Personalsuche, sondern vor allem auch die richtige Einbettung der gesuchten Position innerhalb der Organisation sicherstellen. Damit werden wir der heutzutage häufig vorkommenden Komplexität von internationalen Projekten gerecht.

Warum sollte ich im Ausland nicht einfach mit einer lokalen Personalagentur oder Beratungsgesellschaft zusammenarbeiten?

Der Vorteil unserer Beratung aus einer Hand ist, dass unser Team die Seite des Auftraggebers sehr gut versteht, seine Unternehmenskultur und das jeweilige Anforderungsprofil. Und dies nicht nur auf dem Papier, sondern als Resultat von konkreter Erfahrung, langjähriger Zusammenarbeit und intensiven Vorgesprächen. Dies ist entscheidend, vor allem bei internationalen Geschäften, wo die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Hauptquartier und den Auslandsvertretungen reibungslos funktionieren muss. Wir kennen beide Seiten und beraten unsere Klienten daher nicht nur national, sondern auch international.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen einer Personalagentur und einer Beratungsgesellschaft?

Eine Personalagentur hat die Rekrutierung der einzelnen Positionen zum Ziel und versucht meist nur, passende Lebensläufe zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Eine Beratungsgesellschaft hingegen sieht nicht nur die Position, sondern auch deren Funktion innerhalb der Gesellschaft. Sie berät nicht nur in der Personalsuche, sondern auch im Hinblick auf die vorhandene Unternehmensstruktur. Wird eine Vakanz frei, weil sie bisher in der Organisation falsch angesiedelt war oder die relevanten Schnittstellen nicht funktionierten, kann der Experten-Blick der Beratungsgesellschaft solche Schieflagen korrigieren.

Haben Sie einen länderspezifischen Beratungsschwerpunkt?

Nein, denn unser Beratungsschwerpunkt sind mittelständische Unternehmen, die ihr internationales Geschäft auf- oder ausbauen möchten. Wir betreuen Projekte in Russland und der GUS genauso wie in China und Südostasien, im Mittleren Osten, in Amerika und in ganz Europa.

Haben Sie einen branchenspezifischen Beratungsschwerpunkt?

Nein, denn unser Beratungsschwerpunkt ist die Internationalisierung. Dies umfasst alle Belange, die relevant werden, wenn ein Unternehmen in einen Markt eintreten oder die Aktivitäten vor Ort ausbauen möchte. Da sich die Vorgehensweise dafür in den verschiedenen Branchen sehr ähnelt, legen wir hier keinen Schwerpunkt. Zudem ermöglicht uns die branchenübergreifende Arbeitsweise einen „Blick über den Tellerrand“.

Warum beraten Sie gerade den Mittelstand?

Weil wir uns hier bestens auskennen: Wir arbeiten nach einem ganzheitlichen Beratungsansatz, der die Aspekte Vertrieb, Personal und Organisation umschließt. Dieser Ansatz basiert auf der langjährigen Erfahrung von Sergey Frank und seinen Kollegen in der Arbeit mit mittelständischen Unternehmen, welche immer wieder den Wunsch nach Beratung aus einer Hand äußern. Unsere Klienten schätzen dieses von uns entwickelte Key Account Consulting sehr.

Wie groß ist Ihr Unternehmen?

Bei Sergey Frank International arbeiten insgesamt zwölf Personen - sieben Mitarbeiter im Hauptbüro in Leipzig und fünf weitere an anderen nationalen wie auch internationalen Standorten in Österreich, der Schweiz und Russland.

Wie stark ist die Person Sergey Frank selbst in die Projekte eingebunden?

Wir arbeiten stets in Teams mit zwei Beratern bieten damit die Flexibilität eines operativen Zweierteams, um kurzfristig und direkt auf die Belange des Klienten zu reagieren. Sergey Frank ist in ausgewählten Projekten weiterhin stark involviert.

Wie finden Sie Kandidaten in Moskau, Hongkong oder Miami, wenn doch Ihr Team in Deutschland sitzt?

Wir greifen bei der Suche nach passenden Kandidaten vor allem auf unsere umfangreiche, internationale und besonders für mittelständische Unternehmen konzipierte Datenbank zurück. Zudem sind wir äußerst versiert in der Direktsuche, also in der Direktansprache von Top Executives und Spezialisten und haben durch zahlreiche Auslandsaufenthalte unseres Teams ein international tragfähiges Netzwerk aufgebaut. Darüber hinaus führen wir eine gründliche Online-Recherche durch. Die konkrete Ansprache der Kandidaten erfolgt zunächst telefonisch oder per Videokonferenz. Die persönlichen Gespräche finden dann in dem jeweiligen Land statt.

Müssen Sie nicht die Muttersprache der Kandidaten sprechen können, um erfolgreich zu rekrutieren?

Kenntnisse der Muttersprache sind hilfreich, um Aufschluss über die Persönlichkeit des Einzelnen zu gewinnen. Daher sprechen die Mitarbeiter unseres Teams Deutsch, Englisch, Russisch, Japanisch, Französisch und Polnisch.

Die internationale Projekt-Kommunikation findet jedoch in der Regel auf Englisch statt, da Englisch häufig die Unternehmenssprache unserer global aufgestellten Klienten ist und eine funktionierende Kommunikation zwischen Hauptquartier und Auslandsvertretung garantiert.

Wie viele Positionen besetzen Sie durchschnittlich pro Jahr?

Pro Jahr besetzen wir ca. 25-35 Führungspositionen, daneben sind wir in ca. 15 weiteren Beratungsprojekten aktiv.

Besetzen Sie auch Positionen unterhalb des Managements?

Wir besetzen fast ausschließlich Top-Positionen, in einzelnen Fällen auch Spezialistenpositionen oder Stabsstellenfunktionen.

Wie lange dauert eine Besetzung, wie lange eine Distributorensuche?

Bis der Arbeitsvertrag unterzeichnet ist, vergehen ca. drei bis vier Monate, eine Distributorensuche dauert zwischen drei und sechs Monaten.

Woher beziehen Sie die Vergütungsdaten?

Wir greifen auf Zahlen aus einer eigenen, umfangreichen Datenbank zurück, gepaart mit zahlreichen Informationen aus ähnlichen Projekten der letzten Jahre. Wir erheben individuell Daten von vergleichbaren Unternehmen (also von der Nachfrageseite) sowie Daten aus dem Rekrutierungsbereich (also von der Angebotsseite).

Wer ist mein Ansprechpartner, wenn es Fragen zum Projekt gibt?

Ihr Projektleiter und sein/ihr Kollege, denn wir bearbeiten unsere Projekte immer zu zweit. So stehen wir bei offenen Fragen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

end faq